Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Igor
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    it was a good experience and good shopping around the property

    More pillows and covers to be provided for the suite and hot water taking too long to be able to shower
    Great friendly staff and location
    Sara
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joao Henriques
    pt

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018

    Good cost/quality ratio

    Nothing
    Bar
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2017
    Limited kitchen utensils
    We were the only people in the hostel and were upgraded to the suit for no extra charge. Close to the beach.
    Radu
    ro

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    25 September 2017
    You can here all other guests. There has been a group in the hostel who did like a party in one of theire room. so we couden't really sleep.
    It was very cheap
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susana
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2017

    Fun!

    Bathrooms.
    The bed was incredible.
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2017

    All great, apart from the sofa bed.

    The sofa bed! Terrible.
    I generally really liked the place. The decor was great and it was really spacious. It's right in the middle of the town and despite it being August we got a parking spot on a nearby street easily. It's a nice resort with an amazing, wide beach with great facilities including a running track, boardwalks, playgrounds, sports courts.... also the beach bar a little north is lovely, and cheap too. The only problem is the sofa bed (we were in Suite 12). It's all but unusuable, I think it's probably just very old. We got almost no sleep at all the first night, and we are two slim people. We only got some on the second night as we hit on the idea of sleeping backwards, ie facing the headboard. This needs sorting.
    Miriama
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Beer vanding machine in common area 👌 nice interior and good atmosphere :)
    Worst hostel ever...
    fi

    Review score

    2.5
    31 August 2017

    Really expensive compared to room...

    I don't recommend this hostel for anyone.
    I didn't like at all...small room without window or air condition.NO ANY WINDOW???.Bathroom air conditioner starter every time when someone went in or was walking by...noisy machine.Other customers/Spanish guys were really loud in the evening and especially at 05.00 in the morning..staff didn't care??We were not the only one who woke up...
    Nicholas
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2017

    Tranquil

    Nothing!
    Everything. If you plan for something quiet - go there!
    Kirill S.
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2017
    Great value for the price if all you're looking for is to get a shower and a place to sleep at the end of the day. The room was tiny, with 3/4 of it taken up by a large double bed and the rest being a small passage with a shelf. Which is basically all we needed from it :) Very cool looking common area, clean facilities. Breakfast they offer for additional 2.50 per person was very basic with little choice, but otherwise decent.
    Robert
    cz

    Review score

    3.3
    21 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tereza
    cz

    Review score

    9.0
    13 April 2017
    The staff mostly didn't speak english
    Nice and comfortable terrace to spend There leisure time alone or in common with other guests. Nice kitchen with everything you need for basic cooking.
    Leonid
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    16 February 2017
    - it was a bit cold in the room, as we had only one small heater, but we were prepared for this, so it wasn't a big problem. If you travel in Portugal during winter, bring more warm clothes!
    + the recepcionist was extremely nice and friendly + the suit is very big and comfortable
    Anonym
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    28 July 2016

    Nice Hostel

    In the six bed dorm was no window. During the night the air was horrible.
    Really friendly and helpful staff !
    Vojtech
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    28 June 2016

    Nice hostel for a short stay

    * super tiny room * no possibility to pay by credit card
    * good location * friendly staff * clean facilities * price
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2016
    The sheets and mattress cover kept coming off and ending in big creases.
    The room was light and airy very spacious . The location was great 5 min off beach and 5 min other way was local market
    Marcelo
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018
    Excellent staff service.
Loading reviews